Cose Consumate – Tre canzoni… non sapevo quale scegliere!

E continuiamo a parlare delle mie Cose Consumate.

A cosa mi riferisco? A quelle cose che, per un legame affettivo, continuiamo a usare anche quando si sono consumate, appunto.

Io volevo scegliere solo una di queste canzoni degli Hoobastank, lo giuro, ma proprio non ci sono riuscito! Le ascolto sempre una dopo l’altra, mi danno la carica e mi fanno pensare alle persone che mi hanno fatto male ma che, in fin dei conti, mi hanno fatto anche aprire gli occhi e crescere un po’… vabbè, basta orsochiacchiere, passiamo alla musica!

Crawling in the dark

I will dedicate and sacrifice my everything for just a second’s worth of how my story’s ending
and I wish I could know if the directions that I take and all the choices that I make won’t end up all for nothing.

Show me what it’s for, make me understand it,
I’ve been crawling in the dark looking for the answer.
Is there something more than what i’ve been handed?
I’ve been crawling in the dark looking for the answer.

Help me carry on, assure me it’s ok to use my heart and not my eyes to navigate the darkness.
Will the ending be ever coming suddenly? Will I ever get to see the ending to my story?

Show me what it’s for, make me understand it,
I’ve been crawling in the dark looking for the answer.
Is there something more than what i’ve been handed?
I’ve been crawling in the dark looking for the answer.
So when and how will I know?

How much further do I have to go?
How much longer until I finally know?
Because I’m looking and I just can’t see what’s in front of me, in front of me!

Show me what it’s for, make me understand it,
I’ve been crawling in the dark looking for the answer.
Is there something more than what i’ve been handed?
I’ve been crawling in the dark looking for the answer.

Same direction

Whenever I step outside, somebody claims to see the light, it seems to me that all of us have lost our patience.
‘Cause everyone thinks they’re right, and nobody thinks that there just might be more than one road to our final destination!

But I’m not ever going to know if I’m right or wrong ‘cause we’re all going in the same direction
and I’m not sure which way to go because all along, we’ve been going in the same direction.

I’m tired of playing that games, of looking for someone else to blame for all the holes in answers that are clearly showing.
For something to fill the space, was all of the time I spent a waste ‘cause so many choices point the same way I was going!

But I’m not ever going to know if I’m right or wrong ‘cause we’re all going in the same direction
and I’m not sure which way to go because all along, we’ve been going in the same direction.

So why does there only have to be one correct philosophy?
I don’t want to go and follow you just to end up like one of them!
And why are you always telling me what you want me to believe?
I’d like to think that i can go my own way and meet you in the end!

But I’m not ever going to know if I’m right or wrong ‘cause we’re all going in the same direction
and I’m not sure which way to go because all along, we’ve been going in the same direction.

Out of control

I’ve done everything as you say, I’ve followed your rules without question
I thought it would help me see things clearly
But instead of helping me to see I look around and it’s like I’m blinded!

I’m spinning out of control, out of control!
I’m spinning out of control, out of control!

Where should I go? What should I do? I don’t understand what you want from me!
Cause I don’t know if I can trust you, I don’t understand what you want from me!

I feel like I’m spinning out of control, try to focus but everything’s twisted
and all along I thought you would be there
to let me know I’m not alone but in fact that’s exactly what I was!

I’m spinning out of control, out of control!
I’m spinning out of control, out of control!

Where should I go? What should I do?cI don’t understand what you want from me!
Cause I don’t know if I can trust you, all of the things you’ve said to me.

I may never know the answer to this endless mystery

Where should I go? What should I do? I don’t understand what you want from me

Is it a mystery? Is it a mystery?

I’m spinning out of control, out of control!

Where should I go? What should I do? I don’t understand what you want from me!
Cause I don’t know if I can trust you, all the things you’ve said to me.

And I may never know the answer to this endless mystery

Where should I go? What should I do? I don’t understand what you want from me!

I’m spinning out of control, out of control!

P.S.: inviatemi descrizioni, riflessioni, storie, foto sulle vostre Cose Consumate e io scriverò un post tutto per voi!

Questa voce è stata pubblicata in Cose Consumate, Musica, Ricordi, Tempo e contrassegnata con , , , . Contrassegna il permalink.

3 risposte a Cose Consumate – Tre canzoni… non sapevo quale scegliere!

  1. mikimoz ha detto:

    Non ne conosco manco una.

    Moz-

  2. Il diario di carta ha detto:

    Mi unisco a Miki e ammetto la mia ignoranza, ma ti ringrazio per avermele fatte scoprire! Come dici tu, questi post servono per imparare cose nuove! B-)

Rispondi

